Digital Belgium

Digital technologies are quickly changing our economy and our society. The digital revolution is responsible for a whole raft of new opportunities and over the years to come will be one of the strongest drivers for growth, jobs and well-being.

Our country needs to grasp these opportunities with both hands.

“Digital Belgium” is the action plan, which outlines the digital long-term vision for our country and translates this into clear ambitions. On the basis of five clear, specific priorities we would like to put Belgium more firmly on the digital map.

This plan is not just a paper exercise. With a focused strategy and sustained effort by 2020 it must be possible for Belgium to get into the digital top three of the European Digital Economy and Society Index, for 1,000 new start-ups to take root in our country and for the digital revolution to deliver 50,000 new jobs in a variety of sectors.

In order to be successful in this, it’s all about working together and sharing know-how. Because tomorrow’s network economy cannot be entrapped in yesterday’s structures. “Digital Belgium” is not just a vision and a plan, but it’s also an invitation to join hands and together to shape our digital future.

Alexander De Croo,

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for the Digital Agenda

Twitterfeed

In order to make proper use of our website, please update your browser.

Digital Belgium

Les technologies numériques changent notre économie et notre société à un rythme soutenu. La révolution numérique apporte avec elles de nombreuses opportunités nouvelles et sera dans les prochaines années l’un des principaux moteurs de croissance, d’emplois et de bien-être.

Notre pays doit saisir ces opportunités.

“Digital Belgium” est le plan d’action qui ébauche la vision numérique à long terme de notre pays et la décline en objectifs clairs. Au travers de cinq priorités thématiques limpides, nous voulons améliorer la position de la Belgique dans le domaine du numérique.

Ce plan n’est pas sans engagement. À l’aide d’une stratégie bien affûtée et d’un effort soutenu, notre pays doit pouvoir atteindre, pour l’horizon 2020, le top 3 du numérique dans le classement Digital Economy and Society Index (l’indice européen relatif à l’économie et à la société numériques), 1.000 nouvelles start-ups devraient voir le jour et la révolution numérique devrait créer 50.000 nouveaux emplois dans tout un éventail de secteurs.

Pour y parvenir, il faut fédérer les énergies et partager les connaissances, car l’économie de réseau du futur ne se laisse pas enfermer dans les structures du passé. “Digital Belgium” se veut donc à la fois une vision et un plan, mais aussi une invitation à coopérer pour construire  ensemble notre avenir numérique.

Alexander De Croo

Vice-Premier ministre et ministre de l’Agenda numérique

Twitterfeed

Pour utiliser notre site internet de façon optimale, nous vous conseillons d’actualiser votre navigateur en passant à une version plus récente.